top of page

Aaron Stayman and Morgan Evers hope to be your State Committee Members for Assembly District 81.

State Committee Members are volunteers elected to two year terms who reside within the districts they represent.

Each assembly district's voters elect two state committee members to represent them by participating in and voting at their party’s state convention and annual meetings.

According to the Bronx Democratic Party, a strong State Committee Member should serve as a meaningful liaison between the community, local elected officials, city government, and political candidates.

bottom of page